Microsoft has done it again; automatically and incorrectly assumed that its users want to implement a new feature without notice. Again, as mentioned by that final confirmation message you saw after changing to a local machine account, you may still need to use your Microsoft account, and possibly provide its password, in order to use ..
Read more